Barnstable County is working for you.

COMMISSIONERS OFFICE


There are three County Commissioners. They are elected at large on a partisan basis for four-year, staggered terms.

Ronald Bergstrom (Chatham), Chair

Term: 2019-2023 Ronald.bergstrom@barnstablecounty.org Phone: (508) 776 8556

Sheila Lyons (Wellfleet), Vice-Chair

Mark Forest (Yarmouth), Commissioner

Their responsibilities include:

• Direction of County agencies;
• Preparation of budgets for submittal to the Assembly of Delegates;
• Care of County property;
• Supervision of revenue collection and fund disbursement;
• Reporting on financial and administrative condition of the County;
• Proposal of measures for Assembly in action;
• Power to veto ordinances;
• Appointment and removal of County Administrator and all County employees.

Additional Meetings

Pursuant to Article 3 – Executive Branch, Section 3-3 (e), Powers and Duties, of the Home Rule Charter, the County Commissioners file at least on a semi-annual basis a report with the Assembly of Delegates informing them of the financial and administrative condition of the County.

The Commissioners will also meet as needed, at least on a semi-annual basis, with the Assembly of Delegates, informing them of the financial and administrative condition of the County.

The organization and administration of the Executive Branch of Barnstable County Government is set forth in the Administrative Code.

County Administration

Elizabeth Albert
County Administrator
Phone: 508-375-6626
Email: balbert@barnstablecounty.org 

Stephen Tebo
Special Assets Manager
Phone: 508-375-6603
Email: stebo@barnstablecounty.org

Robin Young
Executive Assistant
Phone: 508-375-6648
Email: robin.young@barnstablecounty.org

Justyna Marczak, IPMA-CP
Human Resources Director
Phone: 508-375-6646
Email: jmarczak@barnstablecounty.org

Nancy Cushing
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
Phone: 508-375-6647
Email: ncushing@barnstablecounty.org

Sonja Sheasley
Communications Manager
Phone: 508-375-6896
Email: Sonja.sheasley@barnstablecounty.org

Top