Barnstable County is working for you.

COMMISSIONERS OFFICE

image_pdfimage_print

 


There are three County Commissioners. They are elected at large on a partisan basis for four-year, staggered terms.

Leo G. Cakounes (Harwich), Chair

Term: 2015-2019 Email: lcakounes@barnstablecounty.org Phone: 774-994-3066

Mary Pat Flynn (Falmouth), Vice-Chair

Term: 2017-2021 Email: mflynn@barnstablecounty.org

Ronald R. Beaty (Barnstable), Commissioner

Term: 2017 - 2021 Email: ron.beaty@barnstablecounty.org Phone: 774-994-2959

Their responsibilities include:

• Direction of County agencies;
• Preparation of budgets for submittal to the Assembly of Delegates;
• Care of County property;
• Supervision of revenue collection and fund disbursement;
• Reporting on financial and administrative condition of the County;
• Proposal of measures for Assembly in action;
• Power to veto ordinances;
• Appointment and removal of County Administrator and all County employees.

County Commissioners Meetings

Meetings are held every Wednesday, generally at 11:00 AM in the Commissioners' Conference Room in the Superior Court Building at 3195 Main Street in Barnstable Village. All meetings are open to the public and are streamed live. WATCH LIVE HERE or WATCH PRE-RECORDED MEETINGS

Additional Meetings

Pursuant to Article 3 – Executive Branch, Section 3-3 (e), Powers and Duties, of the Home Rule Charter, the County Commissioners file at least on a semi-annual basis a report with the Assembly of Delegates informing them of the financial and administrative condition of the County.

The Commissioners will also meet as needed, at least on a semi-annual basis, with the Assembly of Delegates, informing them of the financial and administrative condition of the County.

The organization and administration of the Executive Branch of Barnstable County Government is set forth in the Administrative Code.

Jack Yunits, Jr.
County Administrator
Phone: 508-375-6771
Email: jack.yunits@barnstablecounty.org 

Steve Tebo
Interim Assistant County Administrator
Phone: 508-375-6603
Email: stebo@barnstablecounty.org

Owen Fletcher
Executive Assistant
Phone: 508-375-6648
Email: owen.fletcher@barnstablecounty.org

Justyna Marczak, IPMA-CP
Human Resources Director
Phone: 508-375-6646
Email: jmarczak@barnstablecounty.org

Mary McIsaac
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Phone: 508-375-6915
Email: mary.mcisaac@barnstablecounty.org

Stephen Amara
County Accountant
Phone: 508-375-6640
Email: stephen.amara@barnstablecounty.org

Patricia D. Rogers
Assistant Treasurer
Phone: 508-375-6645
Email: trogers@barnstablecounty.org

Kara Mahoney
Finance Assistant
Phone: 508-375-6639
Email: kmahoney@barnstablecounty.org

Nancy Cushing
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
Phone: 508-375-6647
Email: ncushing@barnstablecounty.org

Elaine Davis
Chief Procurement Officer
Phone: 508-375-6637
Email: edavis@barnstablecounty.org

Top